top of page

Welcome To The Explosive New Music From Zinnia


Singer Zinna

ZINNIA is the Toronto-based art pop project of Rachael Cardiello. With layered synth and driving beats, ZINNIA brings an explosive range to Cardiello’s writing, equal parts intimate and fierce. ZINNIA’s debut album Sensations in Two Dot is due out in 2019.


Recently described as “Kate Bush meets Meatloaf” and first to proclaim a deep love for Bruce Springsteen, Shostakovich and Big Thief, this is ZINNIA.


The second single from ZINNIA entitled 'Bullet' is out now on Soundcloud or Spotify.


"There are statistics that had always seemed far fetched and distant when I was young. As I've gotten older I've watched those statistics very much become a reality for the women in my life. Bullets was written four years ago on an old upright at my mom's house in Montana. I've carried it with me since then and sifted it through many arrangements and band settings. Though written in response to specific events, it has been heartbreaking to see the song remain relevant over these past years as the same struggles appear in the lives of those close and far."



LInks to Zinna





  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page