top of page

Raw Folk/Rock With A Twang Of Country From KINDRED

Indie Band Kindred

In the Darkness comes as an expression of both passion and emotion, with each track covering a different theme from love and loss to the more upbeat sounds of city living. This 4 track collection perfectly represents what the band are all about, blending the sounds of both male and female vocal with authentic instrumentation.

In the Darkness comes as the band's third release to date and marks the beginning of the bands new journey with new lead vocalist, Chelle.

Hailing from the heart of Somerset, KINDRED are not only inspired by the rhythms of everyday life but also the beautiful countryside that surrounds them. Hidden within their lyrics the band portray their love of all things natural, perfectly matching their raw sound, often described as Folk/Rock with a subtle Country twang.

Their success thus far has seen 6 piece, KINDRED perform a roster of captivating live performances taking their music from festival to festival, including the iconic Godney Gathering. Not only that, their music has already garnered the support of Radio DJ's at BBC Radio Somerset, Glastonbury FM and NineSprings Radio

Keep updated on their lives dates for Summer 2019 and beyond on their website here. Support KINDRED on Social Media



  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page