top of page

I Trusted God Was Leading Me In The Right Direction

Hey y’all, this is Avery Blank. I’m a singer and songwriter from a small town in Kansas! Thank you for checking out my music.

Singer Avery Blank

I began singing at a very young age in my church. I’ve always been surrounded by my family and community that encourage me to keep pursuing music. It wasn’t hard for me to do because I love it! My grandmother is an accomplished pianist and growing up she was one of my biggest musical influences. Funny that I didn’t take to playing the piano, but instead I loved vocals and playing the guitar. Growing up I considered singing more of a hobby, but I got more serious about pursuing music as a career after attending Christian vocal camps in Nashville, TN. Christian music has always been my passion and going to those camps solidified my decision to become a Contemporary Christian artist. As I continued to perform more and more, opportunities kept presenting and I trusted God was leading me in the right direction. I started really developing as a CCM artist when I was just 16 years old and professionally began writing and recording music in Nashville, TN.

Singer Avery Blank

My first single, “Unbroken” was released in 2018. This song was written at a time in my life when I was struggling with emotions, relationships, and my own body image. I wrote this song to remind people to find their worth in God’s eyes and not in earthly things. My second single, “Not Over”, was just released on May 24, 2019. This song originated with just those two words and the idea of a message that even in the darkest times God is always good and with us. You can find my music on all the digital platforms, including Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon, etc. I continue to learn and grow in my own daily walk with Christ, and my goal through my music is to reach others in the same way. I always want to be honest and true to myself when writing so that I can speak to others who may be experiencing similar things. The wonderful thing about music is that it can reach people in so many ways and this is what gives me the motivation to continue my musical journey. I hope that you enjoy it and thank you again for taking the time to listen!

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page