top of page

It's Impossible To Survive Off Of Talent Alone; Sansha Blue

Chris Paraggio, better known as Sansha Blue, has captured the attention of his fans and the music industry with his ability to write, record and produce his own music. Chris also uses his creative abilities to construct his own art work. Chris is currently embarking on a new chapter as he begins college at The New York University’s Clive Davis Institute of Recorded Music, where he will no doubt be one to follow and watch as he climbs his path to success.

Danielle:

You are currently the only member of Sansha Blue. What inspired you to choose the name Sansha Blue?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

That’s an interesting story. I am terribly afraid of deep and/or open water, and one day, I happened to learn about the existence of the (reportedly) deepest underwater sinkhole on earth in a city named Sansha. Sansha’s history is interesting without the presence of a giant underwater opening, but that was what really struck me; the deep blue sinkhole in Sansha. So, the name really came from something that is truly terrifying to me, and I guess I liked that. It almost feels like I’m tackling my fears head on.


Danielle:

You not only write, record, and produce all of your own music you also create your own art work. This gives you a great deal of diversity within the music industry. Is there one area that you consider to be your favorite and why?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

While everything I do for Sansha Blue carries near-equal importance to me, making a song come to life is the pinnacle of the process for me. To bring something out of your head into true existence is an incomparable feeling. Everything about finalising the writing, recording the song, and producing a finish product I cannot ever get tired of.


Danielle:

The New York University’s Clive Davis Institute of Recorded Music, where you are starting your first semester of college, is known for teaching not only music, but also performing, songwriting, recording, production and even includes a special emphasis on entrepreneurship. What do you plan on focusing on while you are attending college there? Where do you see yourself after you obtained your degree?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

The Clive Davis Institute is without a doubt the best place for me to be. In today’s music climate, it’s impossible to survive off of “talent” alone. Someone in my field of work needs to know everything from entertaining a crowd to things like advertising, branding, and self-managing. While my focus is rooted in creating and performing my own music, I certainly need to learn how to expand my audience before that can happen fully.


Danielle:

Your latest Album is called “The Grey Area”. Can you explain what inspired you for the title and the music on the album? What inspired you to create the art work on the cover of the album?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

I think that grey areas are everywhere. If everything in life was black and white, life would be pretty straightforward. But it’s not; practically nothing is clear-cut. Grey areas are one of the core parts of life that make it difficult, but that doesn’t mean we can just pretend they’re not there. That’s how things get worse in every sense. I really wanted to draw attention to this concept with the album; I think grey areas are really important for people to acknowledge when they appear, because they are inevitable and never-ending.



Danielle:

Your unique music sound is classified as new alternative / experimental rock. Who and what are your musical inspirations that lead you down that creative path?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

I’ve always looked up to outliers. People who broke out of classic structure and created entirely new ways to be popular. I love most genres of music, but some of the many big inspirations to me off of the top of my head would be artists like Radiohead, Nirvana, Pink Floyd… They innovated, and it proves that being different can totally pay off.


Danielle:

You have a hairstyle that easily catches the attention of your fans. How does that play into your esthetics?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

I like to keep it messy and natural, so I guess that could relate to my musical aesthetic. I like things in my performances being real, even if that means they may be a little flawed; that’s what makes them interesting.


Danielle:

Do you have any live performances planned? Where can your fans find your music? Is there anything else you would like to share with your fans?


Chris/Sansha Blue:

Right now, live performances are TBA. My fans can find me on all major streaming/download platforms and through my website (www.sanshablue.com). In general, things are in the works. Sometime relatively soon, people should tune in and see what’s going on with me; new things are going to be happening soon.


Links to Sansha Blue







  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page