top of page

Lets Face It, Music Talks and Has a Profound Effect On Our Lives; Todd Barrow


Todd Barrow

Behind the scenes with Todd Barrow- “Writing and Producing his country tune Guadalupe River.”


The idea of writing this song began while visiting a popular vacation spot in New Braunfels Texas. You find a river full of people from teens to seniors splashing around on a tube. Activities consist of fishing, drinking and meeting new faces from all over the world! While I was floating the river, lyrics starting moving around in my head. When I was able to grab my guitar started strumming chords and getting the right feel for development process began. After the completion I reached out to my friend Tanner Landry a sound engineer at Ft. Worth Sound. He took the song and gave it to another friend Josh Rogers who is an incredible drummer and also a composer. Tanner called me one day and said, “I think we are ready to lay down some tracks in the studio." We discussed possible musicians to participate on the project to get the perfect sound.


The time came to finally get it done to prepare for releasing to radio and country fans in various markets. When I arrived that day I was thrilled to discover a guitar case marked in pink, it read Miranda Lambert Band. The guitarist was Boo Massey who performs many shows like CMA with her. Also joining on the recording would be Aden Bubeck who also plays with her. My good friend Josh Rogers was on the drums. After a sensational sound check the tracking of the song started.


I was blown away as each musician added their own dynamic to the song. A very compelling experience. Vocals were recorded and we all contributed to the mixing making sure it was at a top level to compete in the music market. Tanner worked his magic in production and allowed me to shed light on the direction of the mix to be ready for commercial radio.


When Guadalupe River was released it was a country hit and began to play on the airwaves from Texas to overseas. Here is another cool thing that happened. The guys took a copy of the song to the CMA awards. I was honored learning that Miranda Lambert heard the tune and loved it. Boo and Aden said, “she is very critical as a professional country artist.” I guess you could say it passed the test with flying colors!!


I can’t thank the guys enough for their contribution to a fun and catchy song. Still today many are inspired by the musical style with a organic sound. Country music is dear to my soul. There is nothing more rewarding than creating a piece of music that makes an impact on others. I am a songwriter determined to bring the best possible country music in modern times. Telling a story from experience and from the heart. Let’s face it Music Talks and has a profound effect on the way we live our lives.

I continue to write and record songs to express new ideas for music lovers.


Links to Todd Barrow



  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page