top of page

My Cover To Taylor Swift's Hit, Blank Space Has Over 500K Views | Olivia Cella


Olivia Cella

My passion for singing started at a very young age. It was while I lived in Zurich Switzerland from ages 3 to 6 and attending my preschool.

My mother signed me up for the school choir and it was there my passion for singing began and I never looked back.

By age seven when we moved back to New Jersey I was taking weekly private vocal lessons.


Soon after that I was performing at local churches and senior homes. By age 8 I was in a tween pop group singing in venues in New York City and New Jersey. At age 12 I started uploading music videos to my youtube channel.

My cover to Taylor Swift’s hit Blank Space has over 500,000 views.

But this year at age 16 I released my hit song MISSING U which is now in its third week out is #49 on the NMW charts. (New Music Weekly).

I am very excited about that. Having your song be #49 on NMW charts is very exciting for me.

This fall I plan to release another original I co-wrote called US2. US2 has a similar vibe to MISSING U.


This past weekend I attended the 3 day Governors Ball Music Festival held here in NYC on Randall’s Island. It was my first music festival. I saw some of my favorite performers.

While I saw them up there performing it just reconfirmed to me that without a shadow of a doubt that singing and performing is what I was meant to do.

Post Malone, Two Feet, and Billie Eilish were some of my favourites from the festival. The energy, the atmosphere at the festival was so invigorating. I hope to someday be up on that stage performing alongside them.


In the mean time I still have one more year of high school left and still just enjoy being a regular high school teenager doing all the normal things teenagers do and I am up to an exciting summer working on a YouTube video series with my friend Tariq Brown, who is an actor and model, which will be a scripted show about our lives.

Links to Olivia Cella

Song links:

Social media links:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page