top of page

Josie Passantino | Music Entrepreneur


Josie Passantino

If you have ever wanted to be inspired all you have to do is review the resume of Josie Passantino.

With a passion for music, Josie started in broadcasting at the age of 14. Now at 23, she is the owner of an entire network.

The Josie Network, LLC. has an impressive directory of her brands which include: The Josie Show, The Josie Show Special Editions, Country Blast Radio (Licensed Worldwide Station), The Josie Music Awards, Confidently Ready by Josie Passantino (cosmetics, skin care and hair care product line), Josie Passantino Music, The Artist Collection (published book), The Independent Country Music Hall of Fame, & Indie Star Entertainment.


Josie’s love of the music industry is shown in her drive for success along with her desire to help all independent artists as much as possible. This can be seen by the awards she has already won which include: “Most Indie Friendly Radio Show” by the Independent Country Music Association; Country Blast Radio Awarded “Favorite Internet Radio Station” by New Music Weekly Magazine two years in a row; “Best DJ” by CMG Global Radio Network; The Josie Show awarded “Best Radio Show” by CMG Global Radio Network; “The Sparkle Award” by CME for her Humanitarian Work; “Best Radio Presenter” by FPCM Magazine 2015; and the

“Appreciation Award” by Whirl Wide Entertainment 2016.


Josie can be admired for not only the success she has gotten for herself, but also for those around her. Josie has had an amazing journey, heart and work ethic that will no doubt continue to bring her network and all she does to the forefront of the Music Industry.


Danielle: At 14 you started your first radio show. Beyond your incredible success can you explain how broadcasting has changed for you since that first year?


Josie: When I first started in radio with my own show it was just complete fun for me. I fell in love with it and there was no turning back. Since that first-year broadcasting and building my listens to hundreds of thousands the love for what I do has only increased. I feel comfortable and happy when I am on air like it is where I was meant to be. I found that conducting interviews is a huge passion of mine because I love to get to know new people and hear their stories. Everyone is so different and so incredible I feel as though I learn something from each person. To be honest even as a small child I always loved asking questions and talking. Now I get to do it professionally! I have conducted over 2,500 interviews over my near nine-year career in radio from my show as well as other shows I have hosted over the years.



Danielle: The first Josie Music Award show was held in 2015 at the Gaylord Opryland Resort “The Springs” building in Nashville, TN. Indie artists from all over the world are excited to be nominated for the Josie Music Awards. What is your favorite memory for you from that first award show? How have the awards grown and changed since that first event?


Josie: I remember posting a Facebook message that night in the middle of the award show stating, “Professionally speaking this is the best day of my life” and I meant every word of that. I took what I had been working on for about 6 years at that point and brought it to life, which is the networking, collaboration, and celebration of all those that are so talented and work so hard in the independent music industry. There was an incredible feeling in the air that day of comradery, celebration, positivity, and love for what everyone that was there does every day. Seeing the happiness, hearing the speeches, and witnessing the tears as these amazing talents were celebrated was breathtaking for us. As far as growth and change over the years I would have to say our venues each year have been beyond our wildest dreams and our show participation in attendees and nominees has just about doubled year on year for each year. This year we are in the midst of planning our 4th annual award show ceremony which will be celebrated at the Celebrity Theater in Dollywood and we received over 13,000 nomination suggestions. The involvement is just incredible, and we couldn’t be more grateful and thrilled to celebrate the best of the best in the independent music industry.


Danielle: You’re not only successful in radio, but also an author. You are a contributing co-author in the book “Ari’el Rising” and the author of the book “The Artist Collection”. I love the fact that “The Artist Collection” is comprised of so many artist’s stories, because I so believe that you are right when you say, “every music artist has a story”. If you had to tell someone the biggest challenge or growth you have encountered in your story what would that be? If you could pick your favorite memory from your journey, what would that be?


Josie: Thank you, I have to say that both book experiences were just outstanding for me. The Artist Collection was so important to me because we not only got to hear the story from around 100 artists and those that help artists in the independent music industry, but we were able to hear it direct form each of them. Their story, their words, put down as they express them. So, each person represented in the book are all co-authors with me. If you haven’t read it yet, it is truly a must read. The book with make you laugh, cry, and leave completely inspired. As far as a challenge or growth, you know I believe not much is a challenge that is not obtainable. If a path is blocked, then it’s time to form a new path to reach your goal. The biggest growth for me has been turning my weekly live radio show into a part or brand of a full network consisting of many different brands. The birth of The Josie Network, LLC was our biggest growth by creating a parent company and then each brand I opened over the years has become a part of that larger parent company.

In closing of my shows, I always say that you sometimes have to make the hard decision to follow your dreams but enjoy the whole journey and make great friends along the way. I sincerely believe that. I celebrate the journey everyday and the relationships I have built every day in what I do. The journey often is more important than the end result because the journey is what you learn from its what you are living.


Danielle: You received “The Sparkle Award” for your humanitarian work. What charities have you been involved with and how have those experiences impacted your perspectives?


Josie: I have worked with many people along the way. Some of them official charity organizations and others by offering up my services and voice. I have done things like raise donations for places like St. Judes Children’s Research Hospital & No Kid Hungry. We have helped in bringing awareness to many causes over the years including disaster relief and bringing Christmas to those children/families in need that you can find on our websites. One of my stand out works was working with a church organization that was assisting with troubled youths. I was about their age and they all had an interest in music. I interviewed each one and found out their musical interests then connected them with outstanding independent artists to chat and give them helpful advice, so they can focus on pursuing their musical dreams. This upcoming award show we will be using our voice to continue to bring awareness to the serious issue of bullying. Each time we can assist in even the smallest possible way enriches our lives and helps make the world an even better place.


Danielle: Your hair care and cosmetic line name “Confidently Ready” seems to describe not only you, but how you would like others to feel. What was the deciding factor that made you decide to start a cosmetic line?


Josie: Danielle, it has been a long dream of both my business partner mom and I to be a part of a cosmetic, hair care, and skin care line that is made up of natural ingredients that are good for your skin and not tested on our fury friends. In true Josie and Tinamarie fashion if we can’t find what we like, we create our own. Confidently Ready was born in 2016 and has been met with great compliments. It is a growing brand and we couldn’t be prouder of it. Its about each person being the best they can be and expressing their individual identity and creativeness. What ever a person likes to do to feel confidently ready to take on their goals and dreams we have a product for you. Our products are for both men and women. Many of our spokesmodels are independent music artists, which also makes us proud.


Danielle: You have already accomplished so much at the age of 23. What is one future goal for you and The Josie Network?


Josie: Well, do I dare put it out there. We have been approached many times to create a record label company. So that is something that we are doing some business testings on currently. No guarantee but it would be an enormous dream come true and we would focus on all those artists we work with in the independent music industry.


Josie Passantino Links:



  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page