top of page

Katie Ellen | Yours


Katie Ellen Single Yours

UK based singer songwriter Katie Ellen, began writing when she was 16. After years of performing live and working as a vocal coach, Katie released her debut EP, 'These Little Words'. The five track release, stripped down 'straight talking' style, played well on the Indie Country Scene, attracting high praise from a wide number of blog and radio stations.


Although highly rated by many on the unsigned music scene, the harsh financial realities of the Independent Music Market, made it difficult for Katie to afford the expense of, once again, recording in a pro studio. She faced a long and frustrating wait, while she saved up to cover the budget.


Never one to wait around, Katie began piecing together her own recording setup at home. Buying what equipment she could, and studying up on skills needed to record her own music.

As soon as she had written, 'Yours', Katie knew she had to record it.


"This song isnÂ’t like anything IÂ’'ve recorded before. When I wrote it, I know it was a special song and I knew I wanted to release it so I recorded it myself and sent it to a producer to mix and master." - Katie Ellen

"All the time I'm working on, 'Yours', I'm thinking, '..this may well be the best track, I ever work on.' I'm not sure Katie realises just how special, 'Yours' is. I honestly believe, Katie's written one of the great love songs of the 21st Century." - Tobi (Mixed + Mastered 'Yours')

Available on iTunes

Find out more about Katie



  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page