top of page

Doppelstern | Breathless


Breathless EP

Breathless is a beautiful team effort which demonstrates clearly that techno need not all sound the same seasoned with a smattering of electronica from DeepDownDirty's international team of producers. Doppelstern is an up-and-coming German producer with a talent for including quirky yet pleasing-to-the-ear sounds in his tracks. This release includes techno remixes by BL.CK and Konvic and all the tracks share a subtle undercurrent of excitement

Konvic's techno remix of Breathless is a deeper, dark animal by nature and we know he enjoys working with the vocals of label-owner, Maya Stone, who has a brief 'ft' in this track, adding atmospherically appropriate breathing to the top-notes of his bass-heavy creation.

BL.CK's remix of Psyfear is of a more characteristically intricate sort supported by a no-less driving tension-filled rhythm, keeping in-line with the title of the track.

Doppelstern's remixes of his own music lend an extra dimension to the original tracks; he uses them to elaborate on his musical ideas further in this release.

Doppelstern has kindly provided us with some insight into the creation and naming of this release:

"When I was working on Breathless, I had a real "Oh YES!" moment when I created the main synth and listened to it along with the bass-line. My breath actually stopped for a moment! That’s why I saved the project with the name 'Breathless'.

I always loved synth-work in music by elektrochemie and Stephan Bodzin right from the very first moment I first heard it and wanted to create a similar energy in my own music. Anyway, in the end I decided to stay with the name Breathless for this track and for the whole release - it seemed appropriate :)

I really hope that the listener will be able to pick up on the same energy I felt when I first listened to the track."

Breathless is currently out as a Traxsource exclusive from DeepDownDirty and available to buy here https://www.traxsource.com/title/913002/breathless

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page