top of page

Signs (Of a Slumbering Beast) | "Music will always be the antidote to my pain"

Music will always be the antidote to my pain.

Ironically, I played music for 10 years until I realized that it was everything to me.

Signs Of A Slumbering Beast

When I was a kid, I fell in love with video game music. As a teen, I began to experience punk and rock.

All of a sudden, I wanted to put down the trumpet and pick up the guitar. But at first, that didn't work out so well.

Learning to play any instrument was a long, painful road. I noodled around for years until I made pasta. However, that pasta was damn good.

I don't recall when I wrote my first song. There were many ideas that never came to be, and truthfully, I still pull old melodies, chords & beats out of the deepest corner of my brain’s memories.

It's fun. I spent countless hours slamming the drums in satisfaction of the noise I was creating.

In those days, I learned an invaluable lesson.

The natural impulse of your playing will develop, and that evolution will become your style.

Signs Of A Slumbering Beast Social Links:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page