top of page

Raven | I Started Writing And Rapping About It So I Could Deal With All This Pain

I (RAVEN) grew up in a very small town in Germany (2.800 People), started playing the drums when I was a kid.

I played in many Bands, mostly Rock and Punk. I am currently playing in one just for fun: "Sugar of the Universe". Rock/Pop/Punk, only girls. ;)

I love playing the drums, but I wanted to do something else, so I saved all my money over the years to buy me a little homestudio, and started making electronic music 3 years ago.

I never looked what is currently famous on radio, I just started producing what was in my mind. Today, I do everything myself, except mastering. I write, text, produce, record, rap and mix my songs myself. I always find me a singer to sing on my songs, because I am not that good of a singer. ;) I only rap and whisper.

Raven

After I got heartbroken because my Ex-girlfriend left me in a very terrible way, I started writing and rapping about it so I could deal with all this pain. This was how my first song "You Say To Me" was developed.

I always loved rap music, but I never tried rapping myself really. For my first track I had a singer, and she said she always wanted to rap on a song. So I wrote my lyrics, and when she read them, she said they are so personal, I should have to rap them myself. Well so here I was in my studio, never rapped before, and then I recorded my rap for "You Say To Me" in this one evening. So the rap you can hear on that song, is my first ever rapped song.

I still go working part-time, but try to make music every free minute of my life, and my aim is to earn enough money with my music so that I can make a living of it. It`s a hard job, I sacrifice all my free time for it, but I know it will be worth it. I try to keep my faith, even when there are times I just want to give up.

Musical Influence:

I like all different kinds of music - all stuff of Electronic Music, Hardstyle, EDM, Pop, Punk, Rap, RnB, also Classic music and I really like the 90s music flair!

Some of my biggest idols who inspired me are: Jessie J, Ludacris, Natalia Kills, Calvin Harris, Robyn, Jam & Spoon, Missy Elliot, Alligatoah, Cro

In 2016 I won a german song contest with my second song "Dance!" I am taking part in it this year again, with my first song "You Say To Me".

Takes only seconds, and no signing up is required this time. http://songcheck.hofa.de/song/1301/

My track "You Say To Me" made it to the official youtube channel of Digster Club Music

Raven's Social Media Links:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page