top of page

Leonie McClure with 'My Kinda Country'

Leonie McClure with 'My Kinda Country' on 2RRR Gladesville 88.5FM

3am to 8am EVERY Saturday Morning

“You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give.” ~Winston Churchill

Leonie McClure

For 5 Years Leonie has been developing her listenership for My Kinda Country on 2RRR on 2RRR's excellent streaming service. In the small hours of the morning from 3am to 5am (Sydney time), Leonie plays music from around the world. Then from 5am to 8am (Sydney time) she plays mainly Australian music, with the odd bit of Kiwi Country in the mix. The timing of the show is perfect for those listening in from overseas, with it being Friday afternoon in the USA, Friday night in the UK and Europe and mid morning in NZ. Plus Leonie has a dedicated following throughout Australia.

Leonie Says... "I give my heart and soul to Community Radio because I love being with all my long standing Country music family and I love receiving my CRS discs each month and promoting all the artists during the month, trying to keep them at the top of the charts, I get inspired by hearing such great music, meeting lots of new artists and hearing their stories. My show is never about me, it's about the artists. I do want to make the artists famous"

Leonie also has also created http://www.aaamusiclinx.com a music industry networking site that artists and indie industry folk can join.

AAAMUSICLINX has its own awards in conjunction with 2RRR. You have to be a member to be able to be considered for an award and Leonie gives out the awards at Tamworth every year. This year was Leonie's 23rd year in a row attending Tamworth Country Music Festival. Every year she attends and tries to catch as many of the artists shows as she can.

To say Leonie McClure is dedicated to independent country artists in an under statement.

Ben Ransom and Leonie McClure

She is one of the hardest working people for the love of indie music I know.

Take the time to tune into My Kinda Country from anywhere in the world right here www.2RRR.org.au . Every week the show is jam packed with new music and interviews.

Join the 'My Kinda Country' Facebook page, as often you will find Leonie streaming live on Facebook with her guests in the studio.

One of those regular guests is Ben Ransom pictured above with Leonie with his award for Male artist.

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page