top of page

Christie Lamb | I am so very excited to release a brand new single very soon

Christie Lamb has been described as ‘the full package’, a vibrant multi-instrumental award winning singer-songwriter. The talented songstress was voted ‘CMC New Oz Artist of the Year 2015’ by Australian Country Music Fans and has followed on from this success to receive the most prestigious award in Australian Country Music, a Golden Guitar for ‘CMAA New Talent of the Year 2016’.

We caught up briefly with Christie to find out how 2016 has panned out for her, and what’s on the horizon.

CHRISTIE:

“I have had an amazing year. It all started with winning a Golden Guitar in Tamworth, then I made the top 5 sections in CMC Female Artist of the Year and Oz Artist of the Year along with some really big names. I went on tour with Lee Kernaghan and The Wolfe Brothers from March-June and recorded my brand new album. I played MainStage at some amazing festivals, including Gympie and The Deni Ute Muster. At the Deni Ute muster I got to sing a duet on stage with KEITH URBAN!! I am on tour at the moment with 5 other artists including The Wolfe Brothers, Gord Bamford, Troy Kemp, Caitlyn Shadbolt and Jody Direen. I am so very excited to release a brand new single very soon and video clip from my upcoming album, so keep an eye out for that.”

You can read more about Christie Lamb and her story from her featured story in our Issue 6 online music magazine.

Social Media Links:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page