top of page

Slightly Left Of Centre | Let's just say my parents and teachers dealt with a handful.

I understand that Adam was kicked out of a lot of schools? Can you elaborate on the reason for this Adam?

ADAM: Let's just say my parents and teachers dealt with a handful. If I could go back in time to knock some sense into my bratty little self as a kid, I'd tell him to keep doing what he is doing... just chill out a little

(Michael) After experimenting on different genre’s of music, what is it that enticed you to pop/funk?

Slightly Left Of Centre

MICHAEL: Having a diverse range in music is great, I grew up playing country and heavy metal in my younger years which helped immensely. I find myself challenged with playing funky guitar lines, also feeding off Adam who’s an amazing piano/guitar player as well. I feel what we contribute to SLC is something that a lot of commercial top 40 music lacks, we’re bringing back real drums and a lot of organic tones that cannot be digitally recreated.

I personally thank my grandfather for that, providing us with his arsenal collection of boutique amplifiers and instrument effects, these tones cannot be recreated by most amplifier manufactures and I say that confidently as I own top quality gear.

ADAM: It was my all-time dream to be a part of a sexy, funky op band with catchy songs, and it was a style of music I had inside me and couldn't escape, so I was quite excited to find a band that was heading in that direction when I joined

Anymore singles from ‘Euphoria’?

MICHAEL: At this stage we’re in talks with a few labels (distribution/licensing/marketing) companies with individual singles from the upcoming release.

We’ve held off the album release as we’ve exhausted funds in animating, music videos and merchandising/marketing. It was a massive decision for us but we needed to factor the implications most musicians face today with financial hardship and music releases.

We found out this year, individual release can be more successful than an album releases, not to say we won’t be releasing an album soon… but we’d like to have at least 5 singles from the album individually released with accommodating music videos.

Where are your biggest followers from at the moment?

MICHAEL: United States of America!! We can’t thank them enough because the support is great all round but majority of our fan base is in California and Texas, USA.

We envisioned our sound in the USA with that summer-vibe, what can we say… that California sunset is just divine, we’d love to play tunes on the beach and ensure people have a great time!

It feels Australians will join the party once we’ve crossed that international benchmark. Currently, the main focus from what we’ve been told with major/minor labels is Indie, Hip-hop and EDM is the current focal point for aussie listeners and let’s face it… It’s hard to disagree with dance beats, repetitions and soulful vocals.

What’s next for Slightly Left of Centre?

ADAM: We’re working on 3D lyric videos, music videos for upcoming releases and will be dropping a new track by the end of 2016 titled ‘Living in The Moment’.

'Linger' animation Preview

Preview: Characters from the upcoming animation 'Linger', thanks to Steven Chitty!

SLC: To all musictalks fans out there. Thank You for reading/watching/listening to our music and more importantly, supporting musictalks.xyz! Tracey Arbon has done a fantastic job!

Social Media:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page