top of page

Catherine Duc | Another Grammy nomination - that would be the best present

Catherine Duc is a composer of new age, ambient, celtic, world and electronica music. We featured Catherine in our April editon on Music Talks, where Catherine shared with us her inspiration, how she started and the excitment of being a grammy nominee.

Catherine was fresh off the red carpet when we interviewed her and we were lucky enough to have her share her story, experience and some inside shots of the Grammy Awards, including the after party.

"Some of the artists who have really influenced my musical style are Deep Forest, Enigma, The Corrs, Bill Whelan (composer of Riverdance) and Clannad. I’m lucky to have either met or be in contact with all these artists except Enigma (in keeping with the name I suppose!) I’m also inspired by nature, especially the ocean and travel - I always come back from a trip with new musical ideas and occasionally a new instrument:)"

Since I came back from the last Grammys and was last featured in Music Talks, I produced a remix for 'The Corrs' of their song 'Intimacy'. My dream of collaborating with one of my favourite bands and getting a major label deal (with Warner Music) finally came true!

I've submitted this in the Remix category for the next Grammy Awards. What I'm looking forward to at Christmas is the hope of getting another Grammy nomination - that would be the best present :)

Social Media:

Intimicy

Spotify:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page