top of page

Linnea Krepper | Pop

My name is Linnea Krepper and I´m an artist. It took many years for me to realize that and to give myself permission to call me that, an artist. But that’s what I am. For me, like many others, it started early as my older sister sat by the piano, playing and singing.

Music was a natural part of our lives and the passion for it only grew bigger as theyears went by, everything from children choirs, musicals, dance – and acting classes, singing at graduation every year and at other occasions. As a kid I was really shy, but somehow the stage wasn’t too frightening.

When I started to take singing lessons for a vocal coach during high school I truly realized my great potential of becoming a really great singer and artist.

I decided then, that was what I was going to be.

The music took me from my hometown to a college where I studied song for a year. During that period of time I didn’t just only learn more about music but also how to stand up for myself, as a singer and as a woman.

The music industry is still mostly represented by men and in a room full of loud guys with high testosterone levels I had to speak up and take space if I wanted to be heard.

After that one year I moved to the capital of Sweden, Stockholm, to sing at another esthetic college for one year. It was stressful. I wanted to accomplish so much and I constantly felt like I could do more. I wanted to grow fast and reach my goals yesterday, neither were healthy or a realistic way of living.

After that year I tried to get to know myself for real. I worked hard thinking about who I was and who I wanted to be, both as a musician and as an individual. I stumbled in the dark, trying to find some kind of path that I could follow, but at the same time, without even thinking about it, I made my own instead.

During the following years I wrote songs, tried to learn how to produce them, met people who also did what I did and trained my voice daily. I recorded some songs as a demo singer, which led to me connecting with professional musicians, producers and songwriters who I still have contact with today. Everything I did led to new opportunities and even if the steps were small and went kind of slow they were always moving forward. Something that I´ve learned during this whole process is that there are no rules in the music business, not really. There is no guidebook how to “succeed” in the industry or how you reach people with your music, not if you ask me. Sure many will tell you their truths based on their experiences and knowledge and that’s always inspirational, but in the end it’s you who have to make the final decision based on what feels right for you. Be brave enough to listen to what your intuition tells you and take some chances.

What can go wrong!? A “mistake” is the step you have to take, in some cases many times, to be able to grow, explore yourself and find out about all the amazing things that you’re capable of.

You have no idea until you try.

My name is Linnea Krepper and I’m an artist.

Goals can be reached and visions can be a reality if you’re up for the challenge. Only you set the limit for yourself and your potential.

“It’s not how good you are, it’s how good you want to be.”

All the best Linnea

Social Media Links:

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page