top of page

Christie Lamb

The first six years of my life were spent in Nottingham, England where I was born, and then my Parents decided that we were going move to Sydney, Australia.

At the time, my brother was nine and I was six, so starting a new school half way across the world was rather daunting.

My parents decided to enrol me in a dance school and help me meet new friends whilst doing something I loved. A few years later the dance school expanded and started piano lessons, singing and drama classes, which is when I found my love of music and performing arts.

I knew this was what I wanted to do so I decided to audition and attend a performing arts high school where I could develop my music further. I loved the piano but after a couple of years of being at the school I thought to myself, if I was going to be a country singer that I should learn the guitar and then go on to learn the mandolin. Music was all I wanted to do from then on, but I still continued with Dance and Drama all throughout high school and can’t imagine my life without it.

I have never really suffered from nerves as I started performing from quite a young age. The only time I really remember being nervous was when I opened the Encore of HSC Music show at Sydney Opera House. The first performance was a matinee and everyone was yelling and stamping their feet for the start of the show. My heart went to my feet in one second as it sounded like thunder with the Opera House Acoustics!

I went on to do a Bachelor of Music on a full scholarship from the University of Western Sydney. Whilst in my third and final year of the degree, I was part of a nine-month national tour with Australian Stage and Screen Royalty Jon English.

I also recorded an EP of 4 original songs during this year and released the first one to Country Music Radio. I was delighted to see it peak at #3 and I was announced on Country Music Radio as the ‘Most Impressive New Talent of 2012’.

I went on to win The Southern Stars – Australian Independent Country Music Awards – Rising Star Female and the Australian Country Music People’s Choice Awards – Most Promising Future Star in 2013 and released another top 5 hit single from my EP.

I went to Nashville for a month in 2013 after the Jon English Tour and wrote for my debut album “All She Wrote”, which I recorded in Australia later that year.

I won the Songs Alive Australia Song Comp for ‘Pop Song of The Year’ and the Australian Independent Country Music Association- Female Vocalist of the Year in 2014.

I also released my debut album, which reached #1 on ARIA Hit Seekers Chart and #2 on ARIA Australian Country Chart. From the five singles I released from my debut album, I had three singles hit #1 for multiple weeks on Country Music Radio and two top five hits.

In 2015 I received the fan voted award ‘CMC New Oz Artist of the Year’ and embarked on two tours. I toured with Amber Lawrence and Aleyce Simmonds as a part of The Girls Of Country Tour over the East Coast of Australia.

I was also booked to open for Australian Chart topper and legend Lee Kernaghan as a part of The Songs And The Stories Tour along with The Wolfe Brothers.

I was so excited when I got the call as it really was a dream come true! Lee is one of, if not the biggest name in the Australia Country Music Industry and I felt very blessed to not only open the show for Lee, but to also play in his band and sing the female songs and duets with Lee from his #1 Aria Selling Album ‘The Spirit of the Anzacs’.

After such a huge year, I was lucky enough to win ‘CMAA Golden Guitar Award for Best New Talent’ 2016, which is pretty incredible as an independent artist!

My plans for this year are not slowing down. I am recording my second album very soon and touring with Lee Kernaghan again, so I am definitely kept busy and cant wait to carry on my Country Music Journey from here!

Christie x

  • Spotify - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page